Colorado Community College System Nursing Alumni Scholarship

Colorado Technical University (CTU) in cooperation with Colorado Community College System (CCCS) has established a scholarship program to assist qualified CCCS Associates of Applied Science in Nursing graduates in obtaining a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree.

The online scholarship covers full tuition, course materials and text books, as well as fees for the Bachelors of Science in Nursing program.  Ten full scholarships will be awarded to qualified candidates selected by CTU's CCCS alumni scholarship selection committee.  One scholarship will be awarded  to an eligible recipient from each of the following campuses:

Arapahoe Community College

Colorado Northwestern Community College

Front Range Community College

Lamar Community College

Morgan Community College

Northeastern Junior College

Otero Junior College

Pikes Peak Community College

Pueblo Community College

Trinidad State Junior College


In addition to the CTU General Grant and Scholarship Conditions, candidates must also meet the follow criteria:

  • CCCS nursing students and alumni will be considered for the scholarship upon submission of the CCCS Nursing Alumni scholarship application.  Applications are due by August 1, 2016.  Awards will be decided by an appointed selection committee based on an essay submission. Recipients and applicants will be made aware of selection status by September 1, 2016.

  • Students must maintain continuous enrollment at CTU.

  • The recipient must maintain a GPA of 3.0 or the scholarship may be withdrawn at the discretion of CTU.